Who We Are

Riverside Presbyterian Church is a vibrant congregation of about 400 members with a long and rich tradition of faithful witness of mission and ministry in the western suburbs of Chicago. We are affiliated with the larger Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.), and are one of approximately 10,000 Presbyterian churches within the United States.


The Session is the governing body of the church, which is made up of elders elected for three-year terms and moderated by the pastor. The Session is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the Church and each elder serves as chair or a member of a church committee. The Clerk of the Session for 2021 is Mary Ann Sadilek.

Gwen Heine
Allan Halline
Matt LIsle
Ben Dickerson
Ellen Hamilton
Serina Ranft

Lisa Aulerich-Marciniak
Sandra Kappmeyer
Jon Jansky


The Boards of Deacons consists of 9 members whose primary focus is on care and support of members of the congregation. They are commissioned to visit the sick, befriend the stranger and help the elderly. The deacons communicate the needs and concerns of the members to the pastor and other members of the church staff. They are involved with service of Communion; deliver flowers to those who are sick, home-bound, or celebrating special events. The Chair of Deacons is Deb Jansky.

Deb Jansky
Wendy Seifert
Joyce Van Cura


Claire Gangware
Sylvia Schade
Susanne Vogel

Bridget Juister
Susan Lynch


The 9-member Board of Trustees is responsible for maintaining the condition and functioning of the physical plant of the church. The President of the Trustees is Brad Staubus.

Thom DeVries
Fred Mitchell
Mike Heine


Paula Mc Cracken
Tom Radigan
Brad Staubus

Frank Gangware
Doug Harvin
Henry Vogel